Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Grille 620. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ellicott City, MD

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Grille 620 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jeanelle 4 days ago

Kale Salad

Ever since my first visit to grille 620 I get the kale salad with well done salmon and grill shrimp it is the best. I love the exceptional service from Bartender Amy she is the best. I look forward to Sunday brunch because of her and kale salad.

Arush 11 days ago

B'More Burger

A Maryland classic! Being from Maryland this burger delivers all the right flavors I grew up loving. Highly recommend this burger for first time diners.

Patrice 17 days ago

Ribeye Sandwich

You have to try it!! It will change your life!!

Heather 22 days ago

Roasted Brie

The roasted Brie is a great appetizer all year round but the fall flavors make it my family's favorite for autumn.

Nurseallen2004 25 days ago

Chef's Pot

1 word Yummy! The chefs pot hag butter garic and white wine. Just enough garlic and not chunks but you could taste it. I needed more bread to soak up all that goodness. The seafood was so freah all shells open. Ibalso tried the grilled octopus OMG give bread to soak up that sauce also. It was so good cooked perfectly.

Mojodme about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon 8 oz

Still don't feel comfortable sitting inside yet, so we were able to get an outside table for 2. Our waiter was Brendan. Can't say enough about him other then we received outstanding service the entire night. I asked for my Filet Mignon medium rare and it was done to perfection. When cutting into the filet it was like cutting into butter. So tender. The seasoning of the filet was outstanding and the side of gravy that was provided with it was delicious. Having it on the side allowed me to apply the amount I wanted. The Potatoes/onions that were provided with the meal were well seasoned and were crisp but not too crisp. Perfect. 5 star review. This was my first time here and will definitely return.

Stephen about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon 8 oz

The steak was cooked to perfection, seasoned very well, very juicy and tender.

Karen about 1 month ago

Homemade Gnocchi & Lobster

Grlle620 outstanding again

Karen about 1 month ago

Maryland Crab Soup

Very very good

Miya about 2 months ago

Honey Miso Salmon

Oh my goodness where do I begin? Well for starters the waiter Garrett, was absolutely superb. Going there to celebrate my birthday with my friends and my husbsnd, was amazing. From the champagne to the desert to the food. I had the Honey Miso Salmon and is that dish good? The answer is YES! A million times yes! If it is your first time here and you do not know what to get, get this dish (if you like salmon and quinoa).

Scott about 2 months ago

Ribeye 16 oz

Grille 620 became one of my favorite places to dine on my first trip there. And each time since, has met or exceeded my expectations. Let's be honest, pretty much meeting our own expectations is probably one of the hardest things for any one to do. It is casual white linen dining. Upscale, yet relaxed. Servers who are educated and absolutely love their occupation. A chef who is both creative, fantastic and has a open mind to requests. I've had their Tomahawk ribeye (Cowboy Ribeye) twice now. Why? OMG it's so incredibly fantastic. It's pricey and can be split with two people. Or selfishly devoured by yourself...you choose. The Truffle Mac is fantastic, along with the calamari for an appetizer. I personally don't care for the sweeter dipping sauce they serve with the cali, but I've always requested a spicy wine sauce they have (and I forgot from which dish it comes from) but it is fantastic with the calamari. That's my preference. You can tell when a business a) wants you there and b) wants you to enjoy yourself. They don't just want to serve you a check, they want you to have a great dinner and they want you to come back. The wine menu is superb along with all the dishes and desserts. Take a date, enjoy yourself, talk with your server. Ask questions and most of all relax and enjoy

Lisa 2 months ago

620 Bouillabaisse

The food is very good. Every time I try to try new things but keep coming back to the Bouillabaisse. Really good and fills you up!

Joanne 2 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

Crab cake sandwich was delicious (could have used some Old Bay or spice) and loved the crispy, salty fries too!

Melanie 3 months ago

Goat Cheese Cake

Had it before. Melts in your mouth

Samantha 3 months ago

Goat Cheese Cake

As far as I'm concerned, cheesecake should never be made unless it contains goat cheese. This was the most delicious light dessert!!!

Samantha 3 months ago

Togarashi Tuna

Every part of this dish is perfection. The sear on this tuna is amazing. The togarashi dusting was spot on. I wish I could buy a bottle of that ginger-soy vinaigrette.

Rachael 3 months ago

Honey Miso Salmon

The salmon was a good portion, and glazed beautifully with just the right amount of sweet and salty. There were cranberries, apples, and squash incorporated into the quinoa and gave a good hint of sweetness without being too much. Pickled onions and beets gave a much needed contrast from salty/sweet.

Noah 3 months ago

Crab & Artichoke Dip

This dip turned my Colorado friends into crab enthusiasts! It was creamy and savory with an equal flavor from the crab & artichoke. It was the best dip I've ever had and now I it's hard to even eat grocery store dip!

Vthokies98 4 months ago

620 Aged Manhattan

Ordered some as part of a Curbside Order and the order even included the big ice cube and cherries to finish off the drink. Was a nice touch and just as tasty as in the restaurant.

David 4 months ago

Shrimp Risotto

cannot ask for a better taste or a more filling dinner. tops

Mikekraft2019 4 days ago

Crab Cakes

So delicious! So many large chunks of crab meat with so much flavor. Highly recommend.

Tbandera66 11 days ago

Truffled Macaroni & Cheese

Loved this dish!!! Hit the spot. The truffle was not too overwhelming (i don't always like truffle). Definitely would eat this again but also obsessed with everything on their menu! Cannot wait to try more.

Heather 22 days ago

Beef Carpaccio

This is my favorite appetizer from Grille 620. We always get 2 so I can get a whole order to myself! The shaved cheese and capers are perfect accompaniments to the beef with truffle dressing.

Kristina 23 days ago

Ribeye 16 oz

The ribeye is a generous 16 ounces of skillfully seasoned steak, served with a side medley of flavorful potatoes, onions, & mushrooms. The savory, yet unimposing red wine reduction is a most appealing companion that compliments the entire ensemble. The marbling is a good balance. I recommend that you order it at medium; it is tender, perfectly pink, & retains its juices. If you're into steak, you won't be disappointed. If you're not, order the ribeye & be converted!!!

Mabelyn07 26 days ago

Mussels

My fiance and I LOVE these! The mussels are always fresh and so tasty, plus the crispy bread dipped in the decadent broth brings it over the top. Definitely one of our favorite appetizers, a crowd pleaser at our reserved parties and always a must! We recommend👌👍👏

Stephen about 1 month ago

Caesar

Perfect balance of salad, cheese, and dressing ratio. The dressing was not too overpowering. A very delicious and satisfying salad.

Stephen about 1 month ago

Bacon Brussels Sprouts

These Brussels sprouts were quite literally the best I've ever had! Full of flavor but not overly salty or sweet. Very, very good!

Karen about 1 month ago

Bacon Brussels Sprouts

Loved these

Kaylawkelly about 2 months ago

Seasonal Panna Cotta

I COULDN'T FIND THE RIGHT MENU ITEM!! My boyfriend and I found this place over Covid and I keep coming back. Our waiter was very helpful and knowledgeable of the menu. After some chatting he convinced me not choosing the lamb would be a mistake. He wasn't wrong, the lamb was amazing, perfect moisture and seasoned just right. After some jokes about having no food left on my plate but three potatoes, he of course offered dessert. My boyfriend and I were sooo full but again our waiter didn't fail in explaining each dessert. Instead of just sharing one dessert we shared two, the goat cheese cheesecake and the panna cotta. Both were light and refreshing. I highly recommend this place, glad to say I've come once a month ever since!

K3ab about 2 months ago

Roasted Brie

Roasted Brie is always my go-to appetizer along with the steak strips. Never dissappoints

Cvhyde about 2 months ago

Scallops

This is my husband's and my go-to favorite at Grille 620. The scallops are tender and always perfectly cooked, and the accompaniments are simply delectable. Beautifully plated and a joyous journey for the tastebuds.

Aajahblight13 2 months ago

Crab Napoleon

Outrageously good! I wasn't sure about this dish but the plating, presentation and overall taste blew my mind. I have recommended this dish and my friends to this location.

Sandra 2 months ago

Shrimp Risotto

I have tried a number of dishes...I love the scallops with cauliflower puree and I love the gnocchi with lobster. I also really like the Shrimp Risotto, it is very creamy. I often get a soup and the daily soup selection is always satisfying. I have tried the Brunch French Toast, the 620 burger, the Ribeye sandwich and the Chocolate Lava Cake. Overall, I can say I have not had an item that I would not reorder. And the service has been great.

Melanie 3 months ago

NY Strip 16 oz

Great taste and cooked to perfection

Samantha 3 months ago

Steak Strips

These are always grilled to perfection. The aioli is always spot on.

Omlamonte32 3 months ago

Brownie Sundae

These brownies are so decadent. It's the perfect combination of a fudgy and chewy brownie combined! The chocolate is so rich, but not so sweet it'll break a tooth! It's nicely balanced and I love the crunch factor this dessert has with the added walnuts! Add it with the ice cream, it's a perfect match!

Vjzt88 3 months ago

Homemade Gnocchi & Lobster

We first visited for my dad's birthday and ended up ordering a variety of items off of the dinner menu. We loved the specials and also enjoyed the lobster gnocchi. The sauce was creamy, flavorful, and tied the dish well. Looking forward to trying more dishes at Grille 620!

Jtsai815 3 months ago

Crab Cake Benedict

The crab cake Benedict is just one of many dishes I have had at Grille 620 and it was just perfect. Honestly everything I have had at Grille 620 has been amazing. The staff is also super friendly and helpful.

Joce41982 4 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

To die for! A mix of sweet and salt and the sauce gives it an extra kick. Huge portion as well could eat it for two meals. My favorite brunch spot and meal paired w mimosa!

Laura 4 months ago

620 Bleu Martini

Hands down the best dirty martini in all of Howard County!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA